I joined a gym!!

So I think i’ve mentioned my “sustainability/maintenance” plan on this blog…
Basically I’m planning on signing up for atleast 3 or4 months of the Dr B maintenace program, bit I seriously doubt that they will provide me with all the support that I need. I need someone to basically retrain me in how to eat. Like, what do I get when I go to restaurants? And how do I not buy a bag of chips when I go grocery shopping? And how do I not eat that entire bag in one sitting?

So in addition to the Dr B Maintence Plan, I’m planning on making good use of my work benefits and seeing a nutritionist, joining a gym, and seeing a shrink… Just to see if I have any deeper food issues. Unlike most of the bigger people I know, I don’t think I’m an emotional eater. I think I choose the wrong foods and then consume way too much of them (sometimes in a ‘binge-like’ fashion) but that’s usually when I’m bored, not when I’m emotional.

Anyways, as I come closer and closer to finishing, I’m starting to think more about how My sustainability plan is going to work. I think it would be best to start it while I am still on the diet, so I can transition off the diet better.
With that in mind, I joined a gym last week!!
I also purchased a few sessions with a personal trainer. I met with the trainer today and I think I’ll probably continue with his “course of action” after I’m off the diet, because at this point it seems too intense to be doing on 800-1000 calories per day.

Leave a comment